Artists   ›   DNS Project
DNS Project
294 Followers Total visits Messages sent

DNS Project

DNS Project was born on the 25th of March, 1988 in a small Estonian town called Parnu. His interest in music started at the age of 7, when he started to take piano classes. After getting his first entry-level gear in summer of 2004, he started to produce his own first tracks. It took a while to acquire all the basic producing skills. In the spring of 2007, Baroque Records released his very first tracks.

His first notable track 'Invisible Touch' was signed by FiveAM Records right away next. This track was pretty outstanding from the previous ones: electro, tech and trance put together into one piece. In addition to the Original mix, another producer 'Beat Service' from Estonia, made a really good remix of it. The track was released on FiveAM's new techy sublabel called 'FlutterSpark' and gained huge support after the promotion. It got played by names like Tiesto, Marco V, Carl Cox and many many others. In DJMag, the remix was reviewed as 'dancefloor smasher' hit. 'Invisible Touch' also reached position #2 in one of the Baltic States biggest dance music radio station POWER Hit Radio's 2007 year top40 chart (listeners vote). Right away after, DNS Project and Beat Service made a collaboration 'Polymental'. They remixed several FiveAM Records artists before their first smash single 'Chapter One'. The Mark Sherry's remix of this track was considered to be the one of the biggest techtrance productions of the year 2008. It got played by most of the top trance names out there. After several live and radioshow plays by Armin van Buuren (Armin Only events, ASOT, Mixmag CD) and Tiesto, 'Chapter One' also reached A State of Trance Yearmix compilation of 2008. Meanwhile, DNS Project released several productions under his uplifting 'Whiteglow' alias as well, with one of them called 'Airbourne'. This track got supported by all the top names out there. DJ Tiesto played it on almost every gig in 2008, also featured it on his "Top 20 of 2008" mix. In 2009 Rene signed several progressive-trance tracks to Armada Music, under the Lens Flare alias.

2010 was a BIG year for Rene. Vocal trance tracks like "Mindful" and "Timestep" got played by the biggest names out there, including Armin van Buuren. In addition for being played 4 weeks in row on the ASOT show, the Ronski Speed remix of "Mindful" was even one of the most played live tracks of Armin in 2010. It also made it to the A State of Trance Yearmix 2010 CD compilation. Armada Music also produced an official video for this track. Remixes for artists like Andy Moor, Mike Foyle, Mark Sixma, George Acosta and Mr Pit were just few to point out. 2011 promises to be a big year aswell. Rene also launched a Clashback sideproject alias, for progressive house tracks. First Clashback release "Outset" (including remix by Michael Woods) was supported by the top names out there, including DJ Tiesto, David Guetta, Markus Schulz, Calvin Harris and Hardwell, to name a few. Many new tracks and remixes are constantly under production, so keep an eye on this rising talent!

DNS Project is a verified artist by Flowd.

DNS Project's Wall